Leadership Richardson Alumni Association

  • About LRAA

Leadership Richardson is a program of the Richardson, Texas, Chamber of Commerce. The program’s vision is to serve as the catalyst for progressive and effective leadership in the Richardson community. The Leadership Richardson Alumni Association (LRAA) is open to anyone who has completed the year-long Leadership Richardson program.

Mission Statement
The mission of the Leadership Richardson Alumni Association (LRAA)   is to positively impact our community by connecting and inspiring members in leadership.

The Leadership Richardson Alumni Association was created in 1986 to provide Leadership Richardson graduates with a continued mechanism to:

  • Leadership Richardson Chamber of Commerce program logo in red and blueChallenge the Process: Create active, not passive, leadership opportunities where members seek better ways of doing things. 
  • Inspire a Shared Vision: LRAA members see a better future and inspire commitment that draws others willingly toward exciting possibilities.
  • Enable Others to Act: We help those who share the vision to feel a sense of empowerment and ownership. 
  • Model the Way: LRAA members lead plans of action while maintaining the respect of others.
  • Encourage the Heart: Motivated supporters continue when they are tempted to give up. LRAA members shows others they can win with visible signs of encouragement and genuine acts of caring.




Amy Taylor


Coby Pewitt32


Rachel Boelter34


John Petty35

Vice President – Membership

Lindsay Turman35

Vice President – Richardson Youth Leadership (RYL)

Audrey Pruski36

Vice President – Website Services

Bryan Rogers37

Director – Leadership Development

G. Scott Waddell29

Director – Fund Development

Lisa Kupfer34

Director – Social Events

Bre Clark37

Director – Marketing and Public Relations

Chris Goodson31

Director – Richardson Youth Leadership (RYL)

Michelle Gross36

Director – At Large (RYL)

Ross Sivertsen37

Director – At Large (Outreach)

Veena Puppala34

Director – Class XXXVII (37) Representatives

Leslie Rains



Chairman – Past President’s Club

Daniel Burdette28

Executive Director – Leadership Richardson

Kim Quirk22

Chairman – Leadership Richardson Advisory Board

Victor Garza


 Immediate Past PresidentMaureen Doherty 32

(c) 2020 Leadership Richardson Alumni Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software